Colored People

Colored People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Colored People.

Christopher Batten - A Lifetime of Colors

  Broadcast in Art

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 209-2956

Christopher Batten was born in 1982 and was raised in Detroit, MI.

Throughout his journeys as an Artist he has always sought to use his work as a tool for addressing certain societal issues.

Through the use of symbols (both familiar and unfamiliar), in conjunction with the figure, he aims to educate the viewer on something new or deepen their understanding of things they may have previously encountered.



Overall, his work is directed at achieving some means of social commentary. His goal as an Artist will always be to continue to use his work as a vehicle for enlightenment. We are proud to have Chris Batten as a telented member of ColoredPeople.net and we invite you to join our host, Tania-Maria Xavier on July 30, 2009 at 7pm PST/9pm CST/10pm EST at BlogTalkRadio.com/ColoredPeople

Sponsored by: DaughterNature.com
Tags:
Cass Technical
Columbus College of Art and Design
College for Creative Studies
Chris Batten
Painter
h:37660
s:620335
archived

Comments

 comments