Colored People

Colored People

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Colored People.

Hassan Khan - From Positive Vibrations to Chicago Legends - ColoredPeople.net's Talented Member

  Broadcast in Art

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 209-2956

Hassan Khan has been active on the national music scene since the 60's when he played with The Five Stairsteps and later with the Staples Singers. He has worked with many other notable and legendary performing artists such as Grover Washington, Jr., Eddie Kendricks, Otis Clay, Buddy Guy, Huey Lewis, Phil Guy, Junior Wells, Eddie Clearwater, Baby Huey and the Babysitters, and the legendary Buddy Miles, to name a few. He was married for some years to the internationally known singer, Chaka Khan, during which time he was instrumental in developing her into the dynamic vocalist that she is today. He was a band leader of the late Phil Guy and The Chicago Machine blues band for many years. Now the band is called Chicago Legends and Hassan also stays busy with his Jazz band Positive Vibrations Jazz Ensemble, which was started in 2005. Hassan will talk to us about his accomplishments and future projects. Tune in for this exciting show with host Tania-Maria Xavier. April 23, 2009 - 8pm Pacific/10pm Central/11pm Eastern Sponsored by: DaughterNature.com

Tags:
hassan khan
chaka khan
coloredpeople
Chicago legends
Phil Guy
h:37660
s:480851
archived

Comments

 comments