Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Fear of Silence

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
  • 0 comments
Ciracle Radio

Ciracle Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Ciracle Radio.
h:355871
s:7327169
archived

Join Sue Graywolf Petruzzi and Smokie Whitewolf Steiner for our “Women’s Healing Hour” with a powerful webcast of Ciracle Radio on Sunday, February 8th at 1 PM MST, 3 PM EST, 8 PM London and 10 PM Israel time.

Have you ever encountered someone who could not stop talking, or who constantly needed the radio, or television on, or someone who could not stop chattering or doing long enough to listen to you?  Well there are many who for whatever reason have a “fear of silence”.  They may be insecure, self-conscious, uncomfortable or nervous.  There could be a multitude of reasons for one’s inability to just be. 

Being alone and quiet with your thoughts can be a scary thing for some.  You may be so wrapped up in a conversation you had earlier with someone that you find yourself re-hashing the scenario in your mind, thus blocking your energy flow for anything positive to enter.  Some people find it hard to listen to others for they are already working out in their mind what they want to say next.

The fear of silence is really a person’s way of blocking what they truly need to be hearing about themselves.  There mind may take them in direction they are not ready to hear yet, thus, they block out not only themselves but also others around them.  Being a good listener is a skill that can take time.  Truly being able to sit and listen to another is a virtue and well worth the effort.  Sitting quietly and turning off the “chatter button” in our head takes practice.  Meditating is a way in which you can learn to quiet your mind thus allowing Spirit to enter and guide you.   

~ Ciracle Radio is a member of the Sanctuaries of the Earth Mother family.

 

 

Comments

 comments