Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

All you need is LOVE...

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
  • 0 comments
Ciracle Radio

Ciracle Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Ciracle Radio.
h:355871
s:6068117
archived

Join Sue Graywolf Petruzzi and Vicki Ainsworth on Sunday 16th Feb @ 1pm MST, 2pm CST, 8pm GMT when they will be talking about LOVE.
We’ve just had ‘V’ day which seems to make February in the commercial world ‘love month’! 
So is love romance? 
Is it all about sharing with another person, falling ‘in love’ with someone else?
Is this what love is?
Is it a need to feel secure? Is it a fear of being alone, so we find someone else to love?
Do we stick with this as we don’t want heartbreak?  Is it an emotion, is it a feeling, is it a need?

LOVE, that four letter word that triggers so many questions from many varied perspectives! 
 
Did you know that The Beatles used the word love 613 times in their songs, guess they really did get the fact that ‘All You Need is Love’…a whole load of self-love that is!
Self- love, two words that tend to send folks into a tail spin! It isn’t about being selfish, far from it, it’s about understanding that love in its truest essence is not an emotion; it’s a state of being.
It is said that if you do not love yourself you cannot truly love someone else? How true is that and how do you feel about it?  Even if we do not have a "True Love" how can we nurture ourselves and learn to love ourselves more.  
Today we will be chatting about the many perspectives that this four letter word brings up. 
Join us in the chat room, share your thoughts, ask questions, and be part of our show.
See you across the airwaves.

To find out more about us visit www.sotem.org leave your e-mail address to receive our newsletters and latest information.

You can also follow us on facebook www,facebook.com/sotem.org

 

Comments

 comments