Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Taboo

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
  • 0 comments
Ciracle Radio

Ciracle Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Ciracle Radio.
h:355871
s:5621633
archived

Join Sharon Bar Or, Sue Graywolf and Jim Graywolf, for a critical 60 minute broadcast about Taboo on this Wednesday, Oct. 30 at 1 PM MT, 9 PM Israel, 12 noon PST on Ciracle Talk Radio. We have been thinking about this show for some time and the description came to Sharon today. It's time.

By its definition, Taboo is a vehement prohibition of an action based on the belief that such behavior is either too sacred or too accursed for ordinary individuals to undertake, under threat of supernatural punishment. Such prohibitions are present in virtually all societies. The word has been somewhat expanded in the social sciences to include strong prohibitions relating to any area of human activity or custom that is sacred or forbidden based on moral judgment and religious beliefs. "Breaking a taboo" is usually considered objectionable by society in general, not merely a subset of a culture. Many things considered taboo are now falling, especially those judged so by only certain segments of society.

Isn't it the time to welcome all that is different and unusual into our circle and create more bridges instead of walls?

Ciracle Radio is a service of Sanctuaries of the Earth Mother, a non-profit corporation.

Donate $39 and fund Ciracle Radio for a month. http://www.sotem.org/

Comments

 comments