Ciracle Radio

Ciracle Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Ciracle Radio.

Medicine Wheel - Understanding Life

  Broadcast in Spirituality

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 215-7157

Join us this Wednesday, the 17th of July, at 1 PM MT for a 60 minute broadcast on medicine wheels around the globe. A fun show, but one with information to guide your life and help with your healing and spiritual growth. Our aim will be not to get too deeply into all the teachings of any one Medicine Wheel, but rather to provide some of this useful information.

Medicine wheels have been created for generations to guide human understanding of life phases and how to use this knowledge to walk in a peaceful, healthy way by going with the flow of the energies of the universe. Native American tribes have left sacred medicine wheels across the America’s but globally others have also used the same wheel and understandings, sometimes with different components.

There is much we can, and will, share about the medicine Wheel. For example, the Medicine Wheel honors the sacred figure of the circle and the Sun in many cultures. Many stories and myths have also been created around the medicine Wheel, some of which we will share as well.

“The Medicine Wheel has been adopted by most First Nations people as a universal symbol of healing, interconnectedness and a holistic foundation of peaceful interaction and personal growth.” - Spoken by Shooter, Teton Lakhota Elder.

"Birds make their nests in circles; we dance in circles, the circle stands for the Sun and Moon and all round things in the natural world. The circle is an endless creation, with endless connections to the present, all that went before and all that will come in the future."  - Black Elk

12-noon PST/ 1 pm Mountain time/ 2 pm Central/ 3 pm EST/ 8 pm GMT/ 9 pm Germany and 10 pm Israel. Adopt a month of Ciracle Radio and support the ripples by donating $39 to www.sotem.org/            

Tags:
Medicine Wheel
Native American
Four directions
spiritual
healing
h:355871
s:5136427
archived

Comments

 comments