Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Awakening Energy: Kundalini and Friends

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
  • 0 comments
Ciracle Radio

Ciracle Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Ciracle Radio.
h:355871
s:5033679
archived

Join us this Wednesday, the 26th of June, at 1 PM MT for a 60 minute broadcast of a journey into the depth of our energy's core.

Some people who think they are awake - are not. Others fear they are not - and yet they are. In these times of change, the changes occur so quickly we can lose ‘the center’ and find ourselves self-centered. Where is the fine line between the "Awakening" and the "Awaiting"?

Kundalini energy is often generated by an awakening. It is like a wave. A wave we need to be a hollow bone and allow it to flow towards and through us and release it as needed. Like all changes; it is always simple but never easy to find the balance; the point in the center. We will speak about where this center is located, how to work with it, and Kundalini challenges this week.

In the African tradition Kundalini energy is Awakening Energy, as it is in some other cultures as well: Kundalini literally means coiled, spiral. In yoga, for an example, a "corporeal energy" is an unconscious, instinctive or libidinal force or Shakti, lying coiled at the base of the spine. It is envisioned either as a goddess or a sleeping serpent, hence a number of English renderings of the term such as "Serpent Power".

In Chi Gong (Qigong) and Taoism, it is called Dantian - it is the center of life force - Qi or Chi and it is loosely translated as "Elixir Field", "Sea of Qi", or simply "Energy Center".

We will be waiting for you at 12-noon PST/ 1 pm Mountain time/ 2 pm Central/ 3 pm EST/ 8 pm GMT and 10 pm Israel.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/455896104456562/
Adopt a month of Ciracle Radio - support the ripples by donating $39 to www.sotem.org/
Ciracle Radio is a member of the Sanctuaries of the Earth Mother family.

Comments

 comments