Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Chronic Pain and the 5 Stages of Grief

  • Broadcast in Health
Chronic Pain Heroes

Chronic Pain Heroes


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Chronic Pain Heroes.

Chronic Pain and the Grieving Process

Who Should Attend:
Anyone dealing with chronic pain and associated illnesses, i.e. Chronic Fatigue, Depression, loved one's of people living with chronic pain

People usually associate grieving with the loss of a loved one; however, we grieve any time we lose something of great value. For example, you can grieve the loss of a job, a home, and your health.

Join me as I discuss each of the stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance). I will share what I have learned as well as the tremendous role that faith has played in my healing.

Chronic illness also affects those around us! My husband will be joining me and sharing his experiences as the husband of someone who lives with CRPS/CFS. 



I encourage you to call in and share your experiences. We are stronger together. Help me to ensure that NO ONE ever struggles through pain alone!

Yours in health,