Chelles Three Cents

Chelles Three Cents

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Chelles Three Cents.

How Did Crack Cocaine Become An Epidemic In America?

  Broadcast in Lifestyle

Call in to speak with the host

How could one drug start an epidemic that still continues today? It’s hard to imagine but crack cocaine is the unfortunate shining example of this.With countless numbers of people still dealing with this drug addiction that is difficult to overcome, crack continues to be a major villain in the war on drugs. But how did this drug with it’s highly addictive properties become such a prevalent part of the illegal drug market. How did crack cocaine which is one of the top drug addictions in the country, get such a stranglehold on our society?Through a combination of convenience and affordability, this drug quickly became the drug of choice for many, and the cause of loss, pain and suffering for so many more.Some people believe, however, The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) helped introduce crack cocaine into America's inner cities in the 1980s. The organisation wanted to create an ongoing income for its own 'black operations' and also to help the Contras to raise funds.In addition, Washington's elite wanted to crush any potential subversive movements among US minorities through the social degradation that the crack epidemic caused. Tune in or call us for some surely interesting dialogure as we discuss this topic...3PM Eastern 2PM Central 1PM Mountain and Noon Pacific Standard Time.
Tags:
Chelles Three Cents
Michelle Murray
crack cocaine
drugs
CIA
h:278395
s:4441639
archived

Comments

 comments