Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

I was just thinking...News beyond the headline-Part One

  • Broadcast in Education
Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio

Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

(661) 467-2407


There is the upfront news and there is news behind the scenes and the questions that are not being asked by the reporters that are paid to blow smoke up our behinds.

Every picture has a back-story and every comment and story is there to propagandize us and everything current event has a historical perspective. It's said that more than one fourth of the journalists are receiving a stipend from the CIA. Any one with a sense of history or remembers yesterdays news wait in vain for the print and televison news reporters and pundits to ask critical follow-up questions and put the current event into context.

It is a necessary given in order to solve a crime or get to the bottom of a story that seems disjointed to ask oneself- who benefits from the truth held undercover? And why the lessons to follow the money as “deep throat” admonished is not heeded?

Many journalists, editors and publishers act as if they do not want to know the answers to any of those questions and the feell thier audience is to dumb to know the difference.

Join me Friday at 5pm pacific time, 7pm central and 8 pm eastern for more I was just thinking...