Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Jamaica festival songs 1985-2011

  • Broadcast in Music
Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio

Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Caribbean Radio Show CRS Radio.

 "Festival  Song since 1966, with the winners as follows:1966 - The Maytals with "Bam Bam"1967 - The Jamaicans with "Ba Ba Boom" 1968 - Desmond Dekker & The Aces with "Music Like Dirt" 1969 - The Maytals with "Sweet and Dandy" 1970 - Hopeton Lewis with "Boom Shaka Laka" 1971 - Eric Donaldson with "Cherry Oh Baby"1972 - Toots & the Maytals with "Pomps and Pride"  1973 - Morvin Brooks with "Jump In The Line" 1974 - Tinga Stewart with "Play de Music" 1975 - Roman Stewart with "Hooray Festival" 1976 - Freddie McKay with "Dance This Ya Festival"1977 - Eric Donaldson with "Sweet Jamaica"1978 - Eric Donaldson with "Land of my Birth" 1979 - The Astronauts with "Born Jamaican" 1980 - Stanley & The Turbines with "Come Sing With Me" 1981 - Tinga Stewart with "Nuh Wey Nuh Betta Dan Yard" 1982 - The Astronauts with "Mek Wi Jam"1983 - Ras Karbi with "Jamaica I'll Never Leave You" 1984 - Eric Donaldson with "Proud to be Jamaican" 1985 - Roy Rayon with "Love Fever" 1986 - Stanley & The Turbines with "Dem a fe Squirm" 1987 - Roy Rayon with "Give Thanks and Praise" 1988 -Singer Jay with "Jamaica Land We Love" 1989 - Michael Forbes with "Stop and Go"1990 - Robbie Forbes with "IslandFestival"1991 - Roy Rayon with "Come Rock"1992 - Heather Grant with "Mek wi Put Things Right" 1993 - Eric Donaldson with "Big It Up" 1994 - Stanley & The Astronauts with "Dem a Pollute" 1995 - Eric Donaldson with "Join de Line"