Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Day of Remembrance-Tragedy and Celebration in the Transgender Community

  • Broadcast in LGBT
  • 0 comments
Tori s Teen Talk

Tori s Teen Talk

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Tori s Teen Talk.
h:328545
s:5715505
archived

Can We Talk for Real co- host Ina, Michelle, and Terry Boi will be celebrating and remembering our Trans Brother and Sisters, on Wednesday, November 20 for Transgender Day of Remembrance. Join us as we talk about the day and its meaning and the many families that have been affected by violence in the transgender community and how we as a community can help.

A community that has been under attack for too long is the LGBTQ family. With the changing of times there is one part of the community that stays under attack and lately has been in the news over and over with vicious crimes against the victim by the attacker and the media in how they portray them, the transgender community.

The same community that has a lot to celebrate with people like Isis King, Chaz Bono Alexis Arquette,, and Janet  Mock just to name a few. Can you think of more that need to be added.

This night will be filled with accomplishments and memories. Joining CWT4R will be Michelle Fox-Phillips and Carter Brown Call in to 347-215-8985, Press 1 to speak Wed night at 10:30 pm eastern, 9:30 pm central, 8:30 pm mountain and 7:30 pm pacific

If there is someone you would like to have announced on the show please send to canwetalkforreal@gmail.com and listen in.

 

 

Comments

 comments