Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

CALLING ALL MILITARY PERSONAL ACTIVE AND VETERANS

  • Broadcast in Social Networking
  • 0 comments
Tori s Teen Talk

Tori s Teen Talk

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Tori s Teen Talk.
h:328545
s:5694995
archived
 
Military Service Men and Women,cwt4r, Ina, Michelle and Terry Boi would like to thank you for your service to this country. You have protected our rights, died for our freedom, and endured horrors that many of us could never image. So when a veteran was kicked out of the military for being gay, then asked to be silent about it in order to keep his benefits was that our countries way of saying thank you?

Marquell Smith, Ex- Marine Sergeant and founder of Inclusive Community Project ( ICP) will join us and talk about how his refusal to remain silent meant he is considered a veteran without military benefits victim of DADT.

Then how has life changed for our LGBTQ Veterans since the end of DADT and Supreme Court decision on DOMA. We will have that conversation with our guest Tiera Craig! She will discuss how the LGBT military community was still looking in from the outside when it came to benefits. 
Call in on 347-215-8985 at 10:30 pm eastern time, 9:30 pm central standard time, 8:30 pm mountain time and 7:30 pm pacific time. Call in and celebrate your special Veteran as we acknowledge their service. Press 1 to speak.

 

Comments

 comments