Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.


  • Broadcast in Entertainment
BuzzWorthy Radio

BuzzWorthy Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BuzzWorthy Radio.
Eric Braeden, who plays the role of Victor Newman on CBS Daytime's The Young & the Restless, will be making a return visit to BuzzWorthy Radio. Braeden has the highest TVQ in daytime television according to A.C. Nielsen and is one the most recognized actors in the world. July 20 2007, Braeden was the recipient of a Star on The Hollywood Walk Of Fame and become the first German born actor since Marlene Dietrich since 1960 to receive a Hollywood Star on The Walk Of Fame. 2009 marks Braeden’s 50th Anniversary in film and television where he has starred with the likes of Marlon Brando, Bette Davis, Leonardo DiCaprio, Geraldine Page, Burt Reynolds, Dennis Hopper, Jame Earl Jones, Curt Jurgens, Raquel Welch, Tyne Daly, James Arness, Mary Tyler Moore, Dennis Weaver and Jack Lord among others. Braeden just completed executive producing and starring in the feature film The Man Who Came Back, a western set in the 1870’s against one of the worst labor strikes in American History where he stars opposite Billy Zane, Armand Assante, George Kennedy, Sean Young, Carol Alt, Jennifer O’Dell, Peter Jason and James Patrick Stuart and was directed by Glen Pitre and was released recently from Lionsgate and is on the highest rentals and sellers in the country for non-theatrical releases. Braeden was born as Hans Gudegast in Kiel, Germany, a port city near the Baltic Sea. In 1958, he won the German Youth Team Championship in Discus, Javelin and Shot put. In 1959, Braeden immigrated to the United States. Braeden worked in the University of Texas medical school lab before moving to Los Angeles, where he attended Santa Monica College. In 1972-73 he won the US National Soccer Championship for the Los Angeles Maccabees and in 1989, Braeden was chosen as the only actor on the newly formed German American Advisory Board. The illustrious group has included Dr. Henry Kissenger, Katherine Graham, Alexander Haig, Steffi Graff and Paul Volcher.