Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Let's Talk About Asking For Help

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
The Bubble Hour

The Bubble Hour


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Bubble Hour.

Call in to speak with the host

(760) 542-3936


One of the most important things we do to get sober is to ask for help.  We've probably tried everything we can to stop drinking on our own, but when we finally realize we need help - how do we ask? Who do we ask? What works and what doesn't?  Who is safe to turn to?

On this show we will explore how we asked for help - when we finally surrendered, what we did, how it went, what happened.

We will also talk about asking for help to STAY sober - otherwise known as accountability.  How do we keep accountable? What does that mean to us? Who is in our support network?  What happens when we do (and don't) stay accountable?

Please join us for this important conversation on what is perhaps the most important part of getting and staying sober.

Show airs on June 9th at 9pm EST, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific.