Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

"Mess With MS" with host Lisa Dryer and guest Mike Foore

  • Broadcast in Education
Brain Injury Radio

Brain Injury Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Brain Injury Radio.
h:142722
s:10904531
archived

 

MS is one of the most debilitating neurological diseases. When I discovered that I was diagnosed with it, it changed my life. 

I only knew to continue approaching life the way I always had: as a survivor! That does not imply that I did not make mistakes along the way - as people do when the road they thought they were taking in their life turns into a new one. 

Through friendship, family, spirituality, and the many MS role models I had, I began to beat back the monster of this disease. 

Their in, I opened up my life to a journey of adventure: Learning things any normal person can do to enhance their lives after MS&brain injury.

My guest tonight Mike Foore is an amazing guy when it comes to being a fast talker. practicle joker, and funny guy. Listen to him pride himself on being someone with the spirit to not give up. He is a second generation MS Warrior, so I'd assume that the fighting spirit is built in to him! The will to fight and survive is a wonderful gift! Let's talk to Mike!  Mike is an MS advocate and (perhaps?) used to work for the National MS Society in Cayahoga County, Ohio! Tune IN! 

 Call in at (424) 243-9540 at 5:30pm PST, 6:30pm Mountain, and 8:30pm Eastern   To listen and to talk to us! 

Comments