Bonnie Kaye

Bonnie Kaye

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Bonnie Kaye.

Military Author Radio

  Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 308-8613

Military Author Radio, www.militaryauthorradio.com with co-hosts Patriot Media Author Dr. Tom Gauthier, and Dari Bradley CEO of Patriot Media, Incorporated, are proud to continue to produce Military Author Radio

This week our guest is Dr Thomas Neff, our listeners may recall Jack from China as he frequently checks in with our program.  Who is Dr. Thomas Neff  ( A.K.A Jack)?

At age 17, Tom joined the Naval Reserves, and remained in the regular Navy for 10 years before getting out. He served aboard USS Tusk, the USS Patrick Henry SSBN 599 Blue Crew, the USS Will Rogers Gold SSBN 659 Crew, and finally the USS Thomas Edison SSBN 610 Gold Crew.

Dr. Neff also worked as a chief environment chemist for Mohegan College in Connecticut, flew for Pilgrim Airlines, then continued working as a pilot in Africa, moving on to the Seychelles Islands.  From there he went to Guam worked for the Air Force Satellite Program.  Eventually moving to Saipan where he worked at the American Language Institute, then ended up purchasing the Institute, and continued teaching English as a second language. Finally settling in Chongqing, China as a history Professor at Chongqing University teaching The History of Western Civilization – a course covering Phillip of Macedonia up to the end of WWII in England.

Military Author Radio is a live program airing Sunday Evenings at 8:30 PM (EST), 7:30 PM (CEN) 6:30 PM (MST) and 5:30 PM (PST).

Tags:
Submarines
Dr Thomas Neff
Military Authors
US Navy
Chongqing China
h:100107
s:3399141
archived

Comments

 comments