Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Treatment For All Not Just For Some!

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9605811
archived

Pozitively Dee HIV/AIDS Discussion 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST, 5:30pm CT and 6:30pm EST call 515-605-9375 to join the discussion Saturday November 12th 2016 or you can listen online at www.blogtalkusa.com. I have always stressed that if we advocate for change, we advocate for all. Do you ever think about others who have a hard time getting HIV medications (ARV’S)? How come other countries have a harder time then the United States when it comes to any kind of medical care. Well, Venezuela doesn’t just have a hard time keeping HIV medications they also have a hard time with many other meds. Even the basic things we pay a dollar for like alcohol, Q-tips, cotton balls and peroxide and these are needed for surgeries. The medications you have laying around in your home can go to those who need it. My guest will be Cristabol Plaza who started an organization called Action 4 Solidary a 501c3. Cristabol says #IASKARVFORVENEZUELA is not a campaign just for people with HIV, but is also a campaign that includes everyone single one of us as human beings because anyone can be infected and/or affected by HIV. If we do not see it this way and do not collaborate humanely with Venezuelans living with HIV, then we are not helping in the fight against HIV/AIDS globally. Please join me and my guest and see how you can help. www.actionforsolidary.org

Comments

 comments