Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Trans Expierence Struggles

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9589099
archived

 

Pozitively Dee HIV/AIDS Discussion Saturday, November 5th, 2016 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST, 5:30pm CT and 6:30pm EST call 510-605-9375 to join the discussion or listen online at the above times www.blogtalkusa.com When does society realize that we can’t change other people. That we are all here to live the life we choose to live. Why is it that when something seems out of the norm in societies eyes then something must be wrong? It’s considered strange, different or weird. The show will discuss trans experience struggles and talk about how they have to fight so hard when it shouldn’t be that way. With guest Jada Mercedes Cardona the first openly transgender person hired full time by the State of Louisiana. She’s the founder of an organization called Transition Inc. Which is sponsored by the Trans United Fund. Jada works hard fighting for the rights of transgender people. Her voice is loud, sarcastic and funny at the same time. Jada speaks from the heart with truth about when she talks of the issues that trans people face and have faced for many years. Hard to find work, hard to get medical care, the abuse against trans people and this list goes on. Call and listen in and let’s hear what so many have questions about. 

Comments

 comments