Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Ending Violence on Women living With HIV

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9558921
archived

Pozitively Dee HIV/AIDS Discussion October 23rd 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PT, 5:30pm CT and 6:30pm EST call in and join the discussion at 515- 605-9375 or listen online at the above times www.blogtalkusa.com Women with HIV have faced abuse by their partners because of disclosing their HIV status, they also face abuse from family. Women diagnosed with HIV even face risk of arrest and prosecution if they do not disclose. Women of trans experience face a greater risk of abuse from law enforcement and from their partners. Women with HIV live with the effects of trauma resulting from interpersonal, community, and institutional violence. Something must be done and the violence must end! Guest will be Barb Cardell, Kari Hartel and Naina Devi all 3 ladies from PWN addressing the violence on women living with HIV and what must take place to end it. We would love to keep this on a positive note so call in and give your positive, encouraging words of what you did to leave to help another woman who may be going through the same thing and is afraid (She may be listening). Join us and see how you can help by clicking the link https://pwnusa.wordpress.com/doa/

 

 

Comments

 comments