Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

We Are All Survivors!!

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9489715
archived

Pozitively Dee HIV/AIDS Discussion Saturday, September 24th, 2016 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST, 5:30 pm CT and 6:30pm EST. Call 347-855-8118 to join the discussion or listen online at www.blogtalk usa.com My guest will be Jake Scott who started a campaign called I’m A Survivor. We all know all too well about the HIV rate in all parts of Africa and I have hashtagged #treatmentforall Jake and his organization educates the importance of getting tested and protecting yourself to the youth in South Africa. He is making strides that many wish they can accomplish their being that the stigma is so bad Jake say’s I’m A Survivor is designed for all people regardless of status. There r mission to break the chain of the stigma surrounding the issue of HIV and promote a social dynamic of competence. While it is estimated that in South Africa 2300 women between 15-24 become infected with HIV every week, and 500,000 people a year across South Africa, HIV remains a subject that most people are not comfortable discussing. In order to reverse this trend, we must work together by embracing the strength to discuss the topic and build competence into our own lives. We all seem to forget about those in other Countries so please call in and listen to his amazing work and go to I’m A Survivor Website and download this amazing song that has me in tears. We are all survivors everyone and I look forward to hearing your voices on the show. www.imasurvivor.co.za

 

Comments

 comments