Research at the National Archives&Beyond

Finding Your Family Records at FamilySearch.org-Merrill White & Robert Kehrer

BerniceBennett

BerniceBennett

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 200-0491

9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

FamilySearch is a nonprofit family history organization dedicated to connecting families across generations. FamilySearch believes that families bring joy and meaning to life.

Merrill White was born and raised in Sparks, Nevada.  He graduated from BYU with a BA in History and Minor in Music.  Has worked for FamilySearch for 14 years and is currently a Product Manager for the FamilySearch Discovery Center initiative.

Robert Kehrer worked for 12 years as a molecular geneticist identifying disease genes by building very large family pedigrees. He has an MBA and worked for 7 years at Apple managing strategic alliances and driving market strategy in the sciences. For the last 7 years Robert has worked for FamilySearch as a product manager in the Family History Library, overseeing the public APIs, and managing the development of FamilySearch.org beta. He is currently the senior product manager of search technologies for FamilySearch.

 

Tags:
Familysearch.org
Merrill White
Robert Kehrer
On-line genealogy resources
Broadcast in History
h:243835
s:5976823
archived

Comments

 comments