BerniceBennett

BerniceBennett

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BerniceBennett.

Ancestry, Health and DNA - Joanna L. Mountain, PhD

  Broadcast in History

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 200-0491

9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific.

What can your DNA tell you about your ancestry and health?

Do you have DNA results and don't know how to intrepret them? Has your DNA results revealed any surprises?

Join host Bernice Bennett and special guest Joanna L. Mountain, PhD for an informative discussion on "Finding Your Ancestry  and Health Status Through DNA".

Joanna L. Mountain, PhD is the Senior Director of Research for 23andMe.

She  joined 23andme in 2007 as a senior member of the Research Team.

Dr. Mountain earned a PhD in Genetics and a BS in Mathematical Sciences, both from Stanford, and conducted postdoctoral research on human evolutionary genetics at the University of California, Berkeley.

 

 

 

Tags:
Roots Into the Future
DNA Vocabulary
Ancestry and Health
African Americans
Interpreting Your Results
h:243835
s:3505839
archived

Comments

 comments