Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Constitution Party's Ohio State Chairperson Don Shrader

  • Broadcast in Politics Conservative
Bards Logic Political Talk

Bards Logic Political Talk


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Bards Logic Political Talk.

Tonight we have Constitution Party's Ohio State Chairman Don Shrader.

Political Philosophy and Interests: Don is conservative theologically, politically, economically with respect to public funds, and morally. He believes in a strong national defense and, as such, served in the Air Force as a Jet Instructor Pilot during the Vietnam timeframe. He is an American who supports the Constitution as originally written and intended.

Commercial endeavors: Currently serve as a technical marketing consultant assisting commercial companies in acquiring and executing Federal Government Research and Development contracts, particularly related to the Air Force and the Department of Defense.Civic accomplishments: Served on the Knox Energy Board from 1999 to 2009. Don is a continual advocate for expanding Knox to a broader community to help others have affordable access to natural gas.  He has testified before the Pennsylvania Public Utilities Commission to establish Knox Energy as a recognized natural gas provider thus allowing the transfer of failing Pennsylvania public systems into the Knox Energy Cooperative.  He has also testified in Federal Bankruptcy Court in New Jersey to affect the takeover. He initiated a later effort for the Lakengren Water Authority to acquire the sewer system that now serves the community and was very instrumental in bringing natural gas availability to the Lakengren community.

Political Affiliation: A lifelong political conservative, and a proud member of the Constitution Party and dedicated to building that Party and disseminating its principles. Since April 2012, he has served as the Chairman of the Constitution Party of Ohio and in September 2012 was appointed as one of 5 At-Large members of the National Executive Committee for the Constitution Party.