AVoiceforMen

AVoiceforMen

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AVoiceforMen.

The Voice of Europe: The Workplace

  Broadcast in Jobs

Call in to speak with the host

(310) 388-9709

On November 1, Huffnágel Pista, James Huff and Lucian Vâlsan will be talking about how the workplace is now in a Europe hit by recession with a labor marked that it’s tightly regulated, highly feminized and which provides less and less.

We will discuss about how the workplace has changed in the last 20 years, with an emphasis on how this affects men, and will try to pop up solutions for young men today who can see clearly that accommodating to the current workplaces is a much tougher job than it was for their fathers.

This discussion will be of particular interest for the young folks listening to us and we would appreciate some calls from those that are in the labor force for over 10 years. Call in at (001) 310 388 9709, or Skype in, after the news.

The show will commence at 7 PM GMT (London, Reykjavik and Lisbon time).

That is 8 PM CET (Madrid, Paris, Brussels, Rome, Oslo, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Budapest, Berlin, Vienna, Warsaw, Amsterdam, Bern, Bratislava, Prague, Belgrade, Tirana, Ljubljana, Zagreb, Sarajevo and Skopje time)

That is 9 PM EET (Helsinki, Tallinn, Riga, Vilnius, Kiev, Chisinau, Bucharest, Sofia, Athens, Ankara and Nicosia time)

That is 10 PM FEET (Minsk time)

And, finally, 11 PM Moscow time.

For the listeners in America this means 3 PM EST, 2 PM CST, 1 PM MST and 12 PM PST.

For the listeners in Australia, this means October 19, 2 AM (AWST) in West Australia and 4 AM AEST. (times adjusted in accordance with DST for America)

Tags:
Men
Workplace
Feminism
Politics
Jobs
h:168640
s:5630975
archived

Comments

 comments