Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Voice of Europe: Prostitution

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
AVoiceforMen

AVoiceforMen

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AVoiceforMen.

Call in to speak with the host

h:168640
s:5113667
archived

On July 12, Lucian Vâlsan, Huffnágel Pista and James Huff will be talking about the issue of prostitution and how the presence of feminism has been influencing the debate regarding the phenomenon in Europe.

Only 8 nations of Europe (if we are to consider Turkey as part of Europe) have a legal and regulated prostitution industry – and in some of them (like the Netherlands) there are increasing calls for abolishing it on the grounds of increased possibility of human trafficking. But is the argument factually correct? Or it’s just another good ol’ feminist lie?

In the news, we’ll talk extensively about the issues discussed on the joint meeting of the Committee on Legal Affairs and the Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality in the European Parliament. The European Commission is trying now to force all the businesses to impose quotas on all levels and opposing this Soviet-Union style measure was greeted in the committee with accusation of misogyny and with calls for ending the economic freedom altogether in the EU. No jokes! We’ll feature MEPs that attended to the meeting and the rapporteur of this new piece of legislation.

The subjects are tricky so please join us and call in at (001) 310 388 9709, or Skype in, after the news. Tell us about the state of prostitution in your country and the general state of economic freedom that the EU is seeking to stamp out.

The show will commence at 7 PM GMT

That is 8 PM CET (Madrid, Paris, Brussels, Rome, Oslo, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Budapest, Berlin, Vienna, Warsaw, Amsterdam, Bern, Bratislava, Prague, Belgrade, Tirana, Ljubljana, Zagreb, Sarajevo and Skopje time)

That is 9 PM EET (Helsinki, Tallinn, Riga, Vilnius, Kiev, Chisinau, Bucharest, Sofia, Athens, Ankara and Nicosia time)

For North America this means 2 PM EDT, 1 PM CDT, 12 PM MDT and 11 AM PDT.

Comments

 comments