The Voice of Europe: PC and MRM On June 14, Lucian Vâlsan,

Broadcast in Politics

Call in to speak with the host

(310) 388-9709

h:168640
s:4989229
archived
AVoiceforMen

AVoiceforMen

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AVoiceforMen.

On June 14, Lucian Vâlsan, Huffnágel Pista and James Huff will be talking about the ever increasing demand of „toning down” or „moderation” as if being polite, or politically correct, actually helps. There is little to no doubt that our approach of FTSU has proven to be a better one than just being polite and kindly ask for the feminist establishment to respect the principles of individual rights, or even their own principles for that matter.  Nonetheless, these “appeals to moderation” keep appearing. We, in Europe, have been living under a politically correct culture longer than North America – maybe even longer for those in Eastern Europe where “mandates of truth” from the establishment where all too often encountered on many issues.  The debate on what you (“you” being a general term) can’t say is long but a discussion in our show is worth having. We recommend the listeners to read this essay[1] as we’ll base our talk on that one.  What is political correctness? Should we tone down? Why (not)?  The subject is tricky so please join us and call in at (001) 310 388 9709, or Skype in, after the news. 

The show will commence at 7 PM GMT (London, Reykjavik and Lisbon time).  That is 8 PM CET (Madrid, Paris, Brussels, Rome, Oslo, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Budapest, Berlin, Vienna, Warsaw, Amsterdam, Bern, Bratislava, Prague, Belgrade, Tirana, Ljubljana, Zagreb, Sarajevo and Skopje time)  That is 9 PM EET (Helsinki, Tallinn, Riga, Vilnius, Kiev, Chisinau, Bucharest, Sofia, Athens, Ankara and Nicosia time)  That is 10 PM FEET (Minsk time)  11 PM Moscow time.  And for the listeners from North America this means 2 PM EST, 1 PM CST, 12 PM MST (times adjusted in accordance with DST both for Europe and North America).

[1] http://www.paulgraham.com/say.html

Comments

 comments