Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Natural vitamins for pets; experts on pet nutrition

  • Broadcast in Pets
  • 0 comments
Authors on the Air Radio 2

Authors on the Air Radio 2

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Authors on the Air Radio 2.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 884-8266

h:503107
s:4952637
archived

This week on "Healthy Pet HQ with Jodi Z" my guest will be Erin Hay from Nordic Naturals. Join us Monday at noon (ET) 11:00 AM (CT) 9:00 AM (PT) as we discuss the many benefits of omega-3 fatty acids in a pet's diet as well as why the source and processing of omega-3 oils matter.

Omega-3 fatty acids are a whole lot more than the supplement du jour for pets. Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) is a component of all cell membranes and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) works to develop and maintain neural structures including the brain and retina. Together, these fatty acids act to reduce inflammation throughout the body. This is important for the health of the skin and coat, joints and digestive tract.

Later in the hour I will offer tips on how to keep your pets safe and calm during July 4th celebrations.

http://www.authorsontheair.com

Comments

 comments