Sunday Morning Stickup Part II

Broadcast in Education

Call in to speak with the host

h:137899
s:6049111
archived
ASWIFTT RADIO

ASWIFTT RADIO

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow ASWIFTT RADIO.

Join ASWIFTT RADIO Host Brenda Johnson Padgitt on February 15, 2014 at 1 pm CST, 2 pm EST, and 11 am PST as she welcomes back “Sunday Morning Stickup: What Your Pastor Doesn’t Want You To Know About Tithes” Author David Lee.  On the first show we discussed his controversial book and dealt with the issue of tithing.  David Lee revealed that tithing was not a new testament requirement for Christians.  He further stated that God does not want 10% of our money He wants 100% of us.  In Sunday Morning Stickup: What Your Pastor Does Not Want You to Know About Tithes Part II we will deal with two chapters in David Lee’s book titled “The Changing Face of Christianity” and “My Sheep Know My Voice.”

It is very important for Christians to be students of the Bible and be lead by the Holy Spirit.  According to John 10:1-5 it says “Anyone who does not enter the sheep pen by the gate, but climbs in by some other way, is a thief and a robber.  The one who enters by the gate is the shepherd of the sheep.  The gatekeeper opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.  When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice.  But they will never follow a stranger; in fact, they will run away from him because they do not recognize a stranger’s voice.

David Lee will discuss the importance of knowing God’s voice and how to know the difference of a stranger’s voice. He will also discuss The Changing Face of Christianity and offer suggestions on how Christians can still be consistent and make a difference.

Comments

 comments