Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Reel Change: Movies Can Move Hearts, Minds, Laws

  • Broadcast in Current Events
Amy Beth Arkawy

Amy Beth Arkawy


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Amy Beth Arkawy.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 857-4505


Amy Beth welcomes Sheila Ganz, producer/director of the new documentary On Life's Terms: Mothers in Recovery. The indie film follows 5 mothers struggling to keep their children as they battle addiction.Their three year journey is punctuated with the progression of laws and policies impacting mother and child and will catalyze the larger debate over treatment vs. criminalization.Sheila discusses what drew her to this complicated and controversial topic as well as her career as a social documentarian. 

And there's the usual features:  open phones, free flow convo, the mail bag. 

Join us LIVE  9 AM (PT) 11 AM (CT) 12 PM (ET)  Call 347-857-4505 or tweet before/during show @abwrites Listen anytime.