Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Singer Songwriter Karyn White's Triumphant Return to Music

  • Broadcast in Music
  • 0 comments
Amy Beth Arkawy

Amy Beth Arkawy

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Amy Beth Arkawy.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 857-4505

h:426305
s:5936699
archived

Amy Beth is delighted to welcome famed recording artist Karyn White for a lively discussion about the creative process, inspiration and the ins and outs of the muisc business. The captivating vocalist, whose R&B anthem"Superwoman" etched her into music history in 1989, took a hiatus after 1994 to nurture her family. Now with her daughter off to college, Karyn's back on the scene, with a collection aptly titled Carpe Diem:Seize the Day.   

We'll also sample some songs that underscore the everlasting power of her amazing voice. 

And Amy Beth opens the phones for the free-flow pop culture convo and dips into the mailbag with another Inspiration to Action success story. 

**Note Special Tuesday time: Tues. 1/21 9 AM (PT) 11 AM (CT) 12 PM (ET) 

347-857-4505 or tweet before/during show @abwrites  

Join us LIVE or anytime on demand. 

Comments

 comments