Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Merry Christmas Confidential

  • Broadcast in Movies
  • 0 comments
Amy Beth Arkawy

Amy Beth Arkawy

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Amy Beth Arkawy.
h:426305
s:5713609
archived

Who was a bigger diva: Burl Ives or Rudolph? 

Take a merry trip down memory lane as Amy Beth welcomes Rick Goldschmidt for the inside story on all the classic holiday TV specials you've enjoyed for years. From Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer to Frosty The Snowman and Santa Claus is Coming to Town, the Rankin-Bass prouction team created the timesless shows generations have relished. As the company's  official historian and author of The Enchanted World of Rankin.Bass: the 15th Anniverary Edition, he knows the scoop on everything from productions costs, voice- over talent and royalties.  

And indie filmmaker Tara Tomicevec is back to update us on her indie short Muted, the impressive cast, how the ambitious Kickstarter campaign got the socially important film off the ground, and the film's future on the festival circuit and beyond. 

We'll also open up the lines for the free-flow pop culture convo share Inspiration to Action Challenge success stories and a few seasonal sounds, too.

Join us live 9 Am (PT) 11 AM (CT), Noon (ET) or anytime on demand. 

Call in 347-857-4505 or tweet before/during show @abwrites

 

Comments

 comments