Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Mother-Daughter Dance w/ Author Joan Steinau Lester

  • Broadcast in Writing
  • 0 comments
Amy Beth Arkawy

Amy Beth Arkawy

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Amy Beth Arkawy.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 857-4505

h:426305
s:5193871
archived

Amy Beth welcomes author Joan Steinau Lester whose powerful and moving novel Mama's Child explores the deeply entrenched conflicts between a white mother and her biracial daughter. Joan will discuss how her own experiences inform the novel and the role fiction plays in illuminating both personal and social issues. '

We'll also open up the lines for our free-flow pop culture convo and Amy Beth will dip into the mailbag and offer creative jump starters.

Call in 347-857-4505. Tweet before/during show @abwrites.

Join us live at 1 PM (ET) 12 PM (CT) 10 AM (PT) or anytime on demand.

Comments

 comments