Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Werewolf Series SILVER Author RHIANNON HELD

  • Broadcast in Paranormal
Americas Most Haunted

Americas Most Haunted


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Americas Most Haunted.

Rhiannon Held is author of the SILVER series, an urban fantasy series about werewolves from Tor. In her day job she works as a professional archaeologist. Unfortunately, given that it’s real rather than fictional archaeology, fedoras, bullwhips, aliens, and dinosaurs are in short supply. Most of her work is done on the computer, using databases to organize data, and graphics programs to illustrate it.

In REFLECTED, the third book of the series that began with her debut novel, SILVER, Rhiannon Held continues the secret lives of the werewolf packs that live and hunt alongside human society. Silver and her mate Andrew Dare are pack leaders of the entire North American werewolf population, and that makes the more traditional packs in Europe very nervous indeed.

In book 2 of the series, TARNISHED, Andrew Dare finds his mate in Silver, but they haven’t found the pack they can call home. Andrew has baggage—his violent history with the packs of Spain and the rumors of his lack of control. And then there’s Silver—the werewolf who has lost her wild self to a monster’s assault, and who can no longer shift forms.

In SILVER, Andrew Dare is a werewolf. He’s the enforcer for the Roanoke pack, and responsible for capturing or killing any Were intruders in Roanoke’s territory. But the lone Were he’s tracking doesn’t smell or act like anyone he’s ever encountered. And when he catches her, it doesn’t get any better. She’s beautiful, she’s crazy, and someone has tortured her by injecting silver into her veins. Silver represents a terrible threat to every Were on the continent.