Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Hearts and Noses: Cheryl "Tic Toc" Lekousi

  • Broadcast in Comedy
  • 0 comments
A Heart 4 Clowning

A Heart 4 Clowning

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow A Heart 4 Clowning.
h:15817
s:905689
archived
Follow the Big Top spotlight to find AHeart4Clowning TalkRadio Show on Monday, March 15th at 10:30AM PT/12:30 CT/1:30PM ET L-I-V-E, as host Becky "CarroTop Rainbo" Cortino interviews special guest Cheryl "Tic Toc" Lekousi, exceutive director of Hearts and Noses Hospital Clown Troupe in the Boston area. Cheryl Lekousi 'officially' added hospital clowning to her life in 1999, although it seems to be a bit of a family legacy. Her 'day job' as a playgroup teacher for preschool children in her own inclusive program was a natural fit. Clowning for children in many Boston area hospitals led to clowning at area events for ill and disabled children such as the Special Olympics and Why Me? Kids with cancer. In 2005, Cheryl became the executive director of the newly-focused "Hearts & Noses Hospital Clown Troupe," formerly-known as "Jeannie Lindheim's Hospital Clown Troupe." She added artistic director to her job description the following year. In this Center Ring interview, Cheryl will share how she was first introduced to and drawn into Caring Clowning, her 'work,' and the 4 areas "Hearts and Noses" now concentrate their efforts on, after the group's recent refocus. Got questions? Call-in or join the chat and text-in your questions during the show! Catch the show streaming L-I-V-E, or catch this show after the broadcast, from the archive.

Comments

 comments