Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Clown for all Reasons: Kathy "Huggles" McLaughlin

  • Broadcast in Comedy
  • 0 comments
A Heart 4 Clowning

A Heart 4 Clowning

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow A Heart 4 Clowning.
h:15817
s:875353
archived
In Center Ring for this month's show, we spotlight one of the most versatile and all-round highly experienced Hospital or Caring Clowns you might be fortunate to get your funny bone tickled by! Follow the Big Top spotlight to find AHeart4Clowning TalkRadio Show on Thursday, February 11th at10AM PT/ Noon CT/1PM ET L-I-V-E, as host Becky "CarroTop Rainbo" Cortino interviews very special guest Kathy "Huggles" McLaughlin, Hospital/Caring Clown extraordinaire. A clown since 1974 and actively performing in many venues, Kathy "Huggles" McLaughlin's love is Caring Clowning. "Huggles" has been entertaining in the healthcare venue for about 10-12 years, and currently appears in 5 different hospitals. Kathy has also lectured and taught in the US, Canada, and at Clown Camp Wisconsin. In addition, "Huggles" has traveled to Russia, Japan, Scotland, Mexico, Guatemala and a few other countries to visit children in hospitals and orphanages. In this fun interview, Kathy will share her experiences and memorable clown adventures over these many years, and insights into what it takes to be a Hospital or Caring Clown. Got questions? Call-in or join the chat and text-in your questions during the show! Catch the show streaming L-I-V-E, or catch this show after the broadcast, from the archive.

Comments

 comments