Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Aging Younger

  • Broadcast in Health



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AgingYounger.
Persons with celiac disease have to be guarded in what they eat. Proteins found in wheat, rye, and barley is toxic to people with celiac disease. Eating any foods or drinking beverages containing these proteins causes an immune reaction. In time, this response takes its toll on various parts of the body if you do not educate yourself as to your specific health needs. Going gluten-free means avoiding all of these foods, which are commonly found in everyday foods such as bread and pasta, as well as sauces and many processed foods. Oats are somewhat controversial on a gluten-free diet, because some people who have celiac disease seem to be able to eat them without symptoms, and others do not. You can begin to understand your body if you pay attention to it and any disease can be a thing of the past. Tune in and listen to our alternatives.