A Book and a Chat

A Book and a Chat

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
"A Book and a Chat" has proved a hugely popular radio program with people of all ages. With over seven hundred shows already recorded, Barry's format of "a chat over a cup of tea" has received nothing but rave reviews from guest and listeners alike. The writer of a successful young adult romance book "Across the Pond" Barry has himself appeared on a large number of radio and TV programs. "A Book and a Chat" is a program for writers and readers, not so much a literary show, more like... let’s sit around have a cup of tea and a few laughs." - Read what the guests are saying about the show at http://storyheart52.wordpress.com/a-book-and-a-chat-blog-radio-show From August 2013 the show will be sponsored by "The Atwater Group" freelance proofreading and copy-editing company..

On-Demand Episodes

Jacqueline Wales is a speaker, coach, and author of The Fearless Factor, a motivational company for people who are ready to turn off the fear, self-doubt and anxiety and turn on the confidence so you can live your best life now. Her... more

My guest is Kristin Walker author of "A Match Made in High School" You only have to see Kristin great web site to understand this lady must have a sense of humor, let alone have written a very popular book. I am really looking forward to... more

Frank Fiore is a best selling author of over 50,000 copies of his non-fiction books. Now he has turned his extraordinary talents to action-adventure novels in the vein of Tom Clancy, James Patterson and Clive Cussler.

The Young Professionals is currently the #1 search requested book on Amazon.com. This World Changing book was brilliantly crafted by Models for Success, LLC. Models for Success, LLC (MfS) is a Career Development... more

"The Secret Year" is Jennifer R Hubbard's first and I hope not last young adult novel. A Philadelphia area native, Jennifer has gone from short stories to this first novel. Reviews of the book so far look like it's going to be a great hit amongst... more

Annette Fuson's book, "Straight Talk for Teenage Girls" gives real life examples and solutions to questions about situations all girls face: self-esteem, handling emotions, dealing with problems & friendships, getting out of bad situations and... more

Kay loves to write, and she loves to share what she writes about. Guess you'd call her a natural-born communicator! Author of 36 books and numerous magazine articles, Kay's work has appeared in many compilations and book clubs, and... more

T.P. Jones, is the author of "Jackson" a fictionalized Iowa town facing a crisis: the meatpacking plant that employees many townspeople and keeps Jackson going is shutting down. The book is based on the town of Dubuque, Iowa. The story is... more

Sarah & Julie wrote The Healing Patch Cookbook, a recipe book with information to help people gain a more healthful life style. Sarah an Ovarian Cancer Survivor. she eats mostly a raw food diet. Believing eating this way has helped... more

Maria J. Andrade, M.F.T., is a licensed therapist author and poet. Her eco-social book for children, Youngen Finds Her Song, was published last year. She is founder of the “Heart Magic” workshops based on her book Heart Magic,... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments