Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Meet the Candidates: President, VP-Broadcast, Treasurer

  • Broadcast in Education
AAJA National HQ

AAJA National HQ


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AAJA National HQ.

The Asian American Journalists Association (AAJA) invites AAJA members to meet the candidates for National President, National Vice President for Broadcast and National Treasurer. Candidates are Neal Justin and Doris N. Truong for President; Incumbent George T. Kiriyama for National Vice President for Broadcast; and Rene M. Astudillo and Incumbent Candace K.P. Heckman for Treasurer. Elections will be held at the AAJA convention in Los Angeles this summer (electronic absentee ballots will be distributed beginning May 14). Candidates elected to these positions begin their two-year terms on Jan. 1, 2011. AAJA member Shawn Chitnis will moderate the open forum.