Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Metal Hammer of Doom: Quiet Riot - Road Rage

  • Broadcast in Rock Music
Mark Radulich

Mark Radulich


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Mark Radulich.

The boys of summer review the latest Quiet Riot album, Road Rage!

Road Rage is the thirteenth studio album from the heavy metal band Quiet Riot. This is the first album to feature former American Idol alum James Durbin on lead vocals. The album was originally recorded with vocalist Seann Nicols, and scheduled for release on April 21, 2017. However, Nicols departed the band in March, and it was subsequently announced that the album would be postponed so that Nicols' vocals and lyrics could be replaced and re-recorded by Durbin. The album finally saw release on August 4th 2017.