Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Metal Hammer of Doom: In This Moment - Ritual

  • Broadcast in Music
Mark Radulich

Mark Radulich


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Mark Radulich.

Ritual is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band In This Moment. It was released on July 21, 2017, by Atlantic Records and Roadrunner Records.This marks the band's fifth release collaborating with producer Kevin Churko.

This is the band's first album since the departure of drummer Tom Hane, who left the band in 2016 citing creative differences. Hane was replaced by Kent Diimmel shortly afterwards.On May 11, 2017, the album title and album cover was released on the band's social media. The lead single, "Oh Lord", was released on May 12, along with the track listing, music video and digital pre-order of the album.